Once your school district has agreed to share your school's data with us through Clever we will first lock your school's roster. This means that you will not be able to to add new students to the school account during this period.
On your Manage student page you will also see this message at the top just above the My classes heading notifying you that your district will be keeping the roster up to date.
You will still be able to access your account and your student's accounts as per normal during this period.
Note: This will only apply to school who are sharing their data with Sumdog through Clever and have agreed to the Clever integration.