Note: This will only apply to school who are sharing their data with Sumdog through Clever and have agreed to the Clever integration.
During the Clever rostering integration
Both you and your students will be able to access Sumdog as normal. The only difference will be that we would have locked your roster, meaning that you will not be able to add new students to the school account.
Your students will not lose any of their progress and they will be able to continue using their existing accounts.
After the Clever rostering
Once your school has been synced with the Clever rostering, your classes will appear the same way they appear in Clever.
This means that the students will also be placed in classes according to how they were shared with us.
Some districts share the data by homeroom while other share it based on maths classes. This set-up will depend on how your district chooses to share the data.
The names of the class in Sumdog will depend on what the classes are named in Clever.
For example your class might have been called Mrs Smith's First Graders before the integration, now however, you might find that you have instead of 1 class 3 classes under your name. The names of your class has also changed to Math HR Sect 1, Math HR Sect 3, Math HR Sect 6 and Math HR Sect 8, don't worry this would be the classes that were shared with use through Clever.
Your students are still in the school, they however might not all be in the same class.
What to do if you were not assigned all your original students?
Don't worry your students are still within the school account, they might have just been assigned to another class and teacher based on how they were shared through Clever. If you would like to be able to view and set work for your original students you can do this by creating a Group. We ask that you use the Group function, as once you have been synced through Clever rostering, the classes will always be updated to match the way in which they appear in Clever.