How to add and remove students to groups

To group students on your main roster. Go to manage students

To add one students at a time to a group:

  1. Click Settings (at the top of the page)
  2. Select My settings
  3. Click Manage in the Manage student box
  4. Click Groups at the bottom 
  5. At the bottom click on Add group (this will allow you to create a group)
  6. Once you have named your group click on Add group to create
  7. You can now us the search bar on the left 'Find students' to search for your student
  8. Key in the student's name and click Go
  9. The results will appear below
  10. You can now drag and drop the student's account into your group
  11. Repeat till you have added all your students

To add multiple students to a group (and you know which class they are in):

  1. Click select multiple students underneath one of the classes
  2. Select all the students you would like to be in your group
  3. Click set groups
  4. Tick the group(s) you would like your students to be in. Alternatively you can click add to a new group to set up a new Group
  5. Click save
  6. Once you're happy with your groups, click done
  7. To view and manage your groups, click groups at the bottom of your class roster 

 

There are two ways to remove a student/students from a group. 

To remove students from a group:

  1. Click Settings (at the top of the page)
  2. Select My settings
  3. Click Manage in the Manage student box
  4. Click Groups at the bottom 
  5. Click select students at the bottom 
  6. Select the students you would like to remove
  7. Click remove students at the bottom left corner - it will tell you how many will be removed 

If you are removing a student from multiple groups:

  1. Click Settings (at the top of the page)
  2. Select My settings
  3. Click Manage in the Manage student box
  4. Click Groups at the bottom 
  5. Click select mutiple students at the bottom 
  6. Select all the students you are removing 
  7. Click set groups at the bottom 
  8. Un-tick the group(s) you would like this student to be removed from. 
  9. Click save and when you're happy with your groups, click done

 

If you are using the old teacher dashboard, click on the Manage student panel on the right to access the class roster page.

 

Related Articles

Still stuck? ... Contact us